Holy Family Support Group

I can’t believe its been almost a year and a half since I wrote this shocking post.  However, reading your comments on it yesterday made me so so grateful that we kept plodding through.

Here we are almost a year after having our first “meetings” and maybe we’re finally catching on to how to reach a broader audience!  I met with the Archdiocese in December and we have our next meeting of the Holy Family Support group tomorrow.  While I am sad that there is a need for this group, judging by the inquiries we’ve gotten, I am so happy that this is coming together finally.  Its been too long!  

One women told me today that this was an answer to her prayers.

Can you please keep this group and the women coming in your prayers?  Meeting strangers and being open enough to talk to them can be hard but we hope it will be worth it. 

Thank you!

5 thoughts on “Holy Family Support Group

  1. The last parish council meeting at our church wondered why evangelical churches seemed to grow so quickly and I have to say that having support/prayer groups for special needs (adoption/infertility) make people feel “at home.” I am SHOCKED that more churches/diocese don’t see these needs. Disappointed too..

  2. Hey there! I saw your comment on my blog but wasn’t sure if you would read the reply on my blog. Sadly I’m in NorCal. Sacramento to be exact. But it’s nice to hear from a fellow Cali blogger. I have been a lurker sporadically on your blog but I’ll have to comment more often.

  3. I can’t believe they didn’t have an IF support group, either! That is amazing to me. I’m so glad that you have started one there. I have thought about doing more at my church through our Elizabeth Ministry to help support couples who are dealing with IF.

Leave a Reply

