Happy belated Birthday! Updated with pictures

Just wanted to write a quick post to update everyone that our son, Samuel, was born on April 26th at just before 10 am!  He weighed 7lbs 12 oz and is 21 inches long, and for those keeping stats, a 13.75 in head circumference, making him our little moonhead according to the midwives :)  Labor was long and intense but he was born at home and we are both doing really well 2 days out. I hope to give a more in depth labor story for those interested later!

Thank you all for your prayers and as Rebecca kept reminding me, Im just glad it took less time to get him out than it took getting him in there!

Picture coming soon!

Here’s a picture!

44 thoughts on “Happy belated Birthday! Updated with pictures

  1. WOW!!! CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!! I am THRILLED for you and your DH!
    I hope to see pictures sometime! Enjoy your little Samuel (LOVE the name) and rest up and enjoy your miracle!!!

  2. Yay…the news is officially out! So excited for you and I can’t wait to hear more about your birth story (preferably before I go into labor, if that’s possible…ha, ha… no pressure:-)). Welcome to the world, Baby Moonhead!

  3. Congratulations! So glad you are all safe and healthy. How cool that you had him at home- YAY!! God Bless Samuel!

  4. Oh congratulations!! How exciting that you had a homebirth – I had a homebirth with my 7 mo. old daughter too! Can’t wait to hear the birth story!

  5. yay! yay! yay! I’m so excited that he is finally here. Congrats! And yes, I am anxiously awaiting the birth story.

  6. Congratulations! He’s perfect. I’d love to read your birth story…someday…my baby is 12 weeks old and I still haven’t finished his. April 26 is my anniversary.

  7. Oh my goodness! What a beautiful boy!!! I still have that copy of Family Foundations (containing an article that both you and I were interviewed for) laying around and smile when I think of how your story was only just beginning to be written. Congratulations!!

  8. I know this is several months after the fact, but congrats on the birth of Samuel (who incidentally, shares the same birth date as me :D)!!!! I’ve been following your blog on and off for a few years now and it’s been incredible following your journey from infertility to mommy hood. Congratulations, mommy moonhead! viktorija

  9. Pingback: The story of a house | Matching Moonheads

Leave a Reply

