My instincts were right after all!!

A retraction to the retraction!

This is probably old news by now, but I’m feeling like a little vindication after writing this post.

A little summary here:

Apparently I was dead wrong when I wrote this post.  I never formerly apologized for being dead wrong, but I am now.  I’m sorry!!  It turns out Beyoncé just really knows how to dodge media questions.  Well played Beyoncé, well played.  At first I thought, well with an out of the world pregnancy announcement like that – and as excited as Jay-Z looked – maybe they did have troubles?  But I’m pretty sure that was just the work of a diva entertainer putting on an over the top announcement that no sub/infertile would have the gall to pull off.  What do you think?

I had found a quote by Jay-z, and of course I can’t find it now, but it was something along the lines of, “you think you know how you life will go and then you realize its not up to you.”  Which was attributed to Beyonce being a meany and keeping him from having kids but, from the lines in his new song, apparently they did have some fertility issues (from his song, at least one miscarriage – don’t know if that’s quite sub-fertility, but still!).  I was right!  (Pat myself on the back for calling that one way back when).

Here’s the song, in case you’re looking for the proof.

For the record, I read the lyrics in an article and that’s how I found out :)  I am the gossip queen though!
7 thoughts on “My instincts were right after all!!

  1. You know what’s funny? I wondered when you put in the first retraction if maybe she’d had problems before she actually got pregnant. But only because your original instinct was so convincing! :)

  2. Even if she had problems … I’m not happy with how they behaved in the hospital, keeping other families from seeing their own babies in NICU because her family was walking in the hallway, etc. Her baby is special, but no more or less special than anyone elses.

    Miscarriage, especially recurrent, most definitely counts as infertility.

  3. Wouldn’t it be great if they shared their IF struggles? They would be quite the pair to bring it out into the forefront.

    Oh Beyonce…. Part of me wishes I could be a diva like her and get away with it, but I couldn’t ‘cos I would feel SO guilty!

  4. I actually thought of you and that post of yours when I heard this on the radio early this week!! Too funny!

    And, in my mind, anyway, I would classify one or any amount of miscarriages as subfertility. (Suboptimal fertility.) Inability to conceive is the only thing “I” call infertility.

Leave a Reply

