Secret language of sub-fertiles

So the first time I watched this interview with Piers Morgan asking Beyonce if she was going to have a baby soon, my ears perked up at that line “Only God knows” and the serious tone her voice took.  Am I reading too much into it?  Maybe.  But that’s my husband’s line of what we used to answer before it was totally out there that we were trying to have a baby or to people we don’t know that well, “in God’s time”.

I wish I could be this awesome at answering this question.  She’s like, my role model to answer prying questions with humor and grace.

So what do you think, Beyonce with baby trouble?  I hope not, but if so, it was predicted here first!

 

10 thoughts on “Secret language of sub-fertiles

  1. Very interesting. I wouldn’t be surprised if you’re right!

    When Jack was our only for 5 years, people always asked, “Is he your only one?” I hated the question but always responded with “For now!” and left it at that. Leave them hanging!

  2. I TOTALLY noticed that and my first thought was “oh no..they’re having troubles…”

    It’s weird, it’s like if you struggle with fertility then you have this IF radar-I think it’s because we’re more sensitive (due to personal experience) and attuned to hearing what others are saying in regards to fertility.

    Ps…how the heck do I follow your blog so it shows up in my blogroll? I’m not familiar with wordpress…

    • Faith makes things possible:
      if you copy the main site address (www.matchingmoonheads.wordpress.com) and then go into your blog list and select ‘add’ then enter paste the address into the box next to ‘add from url’ you should be good to go :).

  3. Thanks Rebecca!! :)
    I guess it three me for a loop when there wasn’t the option at the top that said “follow”…silly me! ;)

  4. Good catch! Unfortunately, you might be right. (For her sake, I hope not.) But that is one of the phrases I use… “in God’s time” or “we’ll see when God wants to bless us”.

  5. Pingback: Quick Takes – LA Style! « Matching Moonheads

  6. Pingback: My instincts were right after all!! « Matching Moonheads

Leave a Reply

