Made it through

So much for not getting too personal on this blog.  Just wanted to update that I made it through the surgery and got back home safely this afternoon.  To my knowledge they lasered off some endo, which must be a good sign because they wouldn’t have done it there was too much, right?  We also  got a sneak peak at my thyroid panel the other day and it looked a little funky, so I’m looking forward to putting all the puzzle pieces tomorrow and trying to figure this out.

Dr.  Hilgers told us the other day that they once did a survey of the occupations of their clients and engineers were the most frequent occupation.  I’ve long thought that engineers were attracted to NFP for the charting, but it makes sense that we engineers like to “figure it all out”…and that includes through NaPro!

Anyway, thanks for all your prayers.

14 thoughts on “Made it through

  1. I’ve been thinking about you!!!

    I think it’s cool that you met Dr. Hilgers. I read most of his latest book and thought he sounded like a wonderful person. I’m praying they figure everything out! Hope you’re feeling OK, and that healing comes quickly.

  2. So glad that it’s over and that the endo is history. :) I’ll continue to pray for you!

    Was that survey of the female patients or their husbands or both? In my small CrMS circle, the women are nurses, and the men are engineers. I’m the only female engineer NaPro patient I know (well, besides you of course). I definitely agree about being attracted to charting. I love data. :)

  3. Wonderful! And don’t forget to be gentle with yourself. I felt like it was no big deal at first and didn’t heed the advice to be still and rest and so it took me longer than usual to completely recover. And considering your dreams I imagine you want to recover ASAP. :-)

  4. Hey great to see you made it through :-)

    “Dr. Hilgers told us the other day that they once did a survey of the occupations of their clients and engineers were the most frequent occupation.”

    I had to laugh at this – hubs & i are both engineers

  5. Sending prayers up for you all the time. :) Hope you are okay and feeling positive. And I love the progress of the knitting on the previous post. That’s like a really cute indicator of how long you were on the road. You and your sister are both so crafty! I try but my stuff never comes out as cute as ya’lls!

  6. Glad to see it went well! And I agree with Rae – rest even if you feel great. It didn’t hit me until 3 or 4 days later when I got my endo removed. I hope your recovery is fast and easy :-)

  7. Praise God for getting through surgery!!

    I’ll be praying for your healing.

    Too funny about engineers – I would have guessed teachers. (I see SO MANY infertile teachers, which was always odd to me since teachers obviously love children so much.) Your theory on the engineers makes total sense ;)

    Keep us posted on the recuperation and the post-op notes!

  8. So glad to hear your surgery went well! Rest up!! I’ll be praying for a quick recovery!!

Leave a Reply

