Tri-colored Hat

Our lab cleaning lady saw me wearing my first hat a while back….I think it was December…and asked where I got it.  When I told her I made it she asked how much to have one made for her.  I told her freeee because I was dying to make knitted things for anyone who wanted one!

It took me a while to make it, as I was making all that other stuff, but I finally finished this sometime at the end of January.  I made it tri-colored because she said she couldn’t decide and let me choose.  And I couldn’t decide either!  I thought it might look a little funky/schizophrenic, but I actually might make a multi-colored hat for myself so I can wear it with multiple things.

I snapped some pictures of it in lab before I gave it to her, and I wanted to get a picture of her in it too, but I chickened out at the last minute because I thought it would be creepy.  Unfortunately, I did get it to her after the last cold snap of the year (we think) so she’ll probably have to wait until next year to wear it.  Oh well.

Oh, and its actually the same pattern as the first one I made, but I knitted it in the round instead of…what is it called…linear knitting?  So no seam! I also had the needle size too big in the beginning and when I switched to a smaller size at about row 5 it rolled up nicely to make a little brim, for a slightly different style.  Happy mistake!

Anyway, posting it now so I don’t forget because I probably won’t be completing any projects any time soon.

4 thoughts on “Tri-colored Hat

  1. Have you seen how much ppl are charging on etsy for crocheted and knitted stuff?
    I have all this yarn & crochet needles sitting in my house. I tried to learn. I gave it about 10 good hours, and I think I have officially quit. I have been trying to learn so I could make flowers & those cute crocheted visor caps for my girls. GIve the flowers a try. I might buy them off you. :)
    This is what I’m talking about:
    http://www.etsy.com/listing/61485694/2t-4t-teal-blue-visor-beanie-with-flower

Leave a Reply

