My new hobby

There are a lot of things I should be doing…learning Spanish…my research…getting out and seeing the city…writing a paper…

But check out what I made last week!

That’s right, I’m now a knitter!

My hippie pose.

Do you like my hat model? I think it goes well with the “Scarface” T-shirt, don’t you?  I have other pictures are more funny, but I don’t want to embarrass him too badly on this blog :)  If we’re having this much fun taking pictures of hat, imagine how much fun we’ll have with a matching scarf!

Oh yeah, and if you know me in real life, you should state your color preferences now because there is a high probability you will be receiving one of these for Christmas :)

8 thoughts on “My new hobby

  1. I love all colors. :) If I must choose, maybe a grown-up color like black or navy. All the scarves I currently own are bright or printed. And kudos for finishing a hat! You’ll have to teach me. I made Sean a plain black one that he loves & gets complimented on frequently, but I’ve yet to finish another one, haha. And so far, I can only do things that have four sides and one color, hahaha.

  2. Pingback: Tri-colored Hat « Matching Moonheads

Leave a Reply

