I am not a writer

I’m a thinker and I’m a talker.

I write, publish and delete posts several times a day.

All in my head.

It seems that anytime I think through something thorough enough to know what I’m going to say, the desire to write it down escapes me.  On the other hand, if I have an idea and work through it in writing, then its bound to make its way out.  Eventually.  It just takes a long time.

Maybe I need a transcriber.

Doh, no!  That’s why I started this blog in the first place!

6 thoughts on “I am not a writer

  1. I am the same way. I’m much more of a thinker and a talker than a writer and I always had trouble deciding what to write for papers and letters and having enough detail. I also often write posts in my head.

  2. I spend the majority of my days writing blog posts, my thesis (with NOTHING on paper), children’s books, and movie dialogue… all in my head. Actually putting pen to paper (or fingers to keyboard) typically eludes me, with 2 kids to chase after.

  3. I like to tell myself that the discipline of writing posts 2-3 times a week translates into me having better habits for writing my dissertation. Unfortunately, it was usually one or the other – a blog post or a hunk of thesis – that actually got written each day, because I was too worn out after writing one to work on the other!

    All that said, I vote that you just enjoy the short period of time you have with Mike in Mexico. I mean, I LOVE reading your blog, but he is number one!

  4. I agree with Elizabeth. Personally I find making myself write things out is very good for me, but if it is stressing you, then don’t worry about it! That said, I am horrified that you delete your posts, even in your head. You must leave them up. ;-)

Leave a Reply

