The Big Reveal!

As I’ve mentioned before, I took part for the first time in Prayer Buddies this summer!  When I started blogging I wasn’t exactly looking for spiritual support, but it turns out that has been one of the most unexpected blessings of having this blog.  And this summer I had the exclusive assignment of offering one blogging lady and her intentions up in prayer for the last 40 days.

And boy, was it humbling.

I was going to title this post “My False Sense of Power”  because, well, I’ll get to that.

My prayer buddy has been trying to conceive for 3 years.  The first three years of her marriage.  I prayed for her and her husband to grow closer together during this time and for her to be blessed with the baby they so long for. I also prayed for the other requests she posted during this time as well.

I offered up these prayers daily, alongside the prayers I do for my family, before and after the consecration at Mass, during my nightly prayers, as well as during random prayers during the day and with the St. Anne novena TCIE led.

And this experience has been so humbling in part because, in praying for my buddy I have had the privilege of seeing those prayers answered.  Within 40 days!  It kind of felt like a sitcom!

I had the privilege of praying for Waiting for Baby Blondie, who announced on July 31st, that she is pregnant.  Now the waiting is just for Baby Blondie to be born! (Although, I do think that Baby Blondie-Moonhead has a nice ring to it, don’t you? ha!  I’m JUST KIDDING.)

So now you see why when I read her blog, her posts about finding out she was pregnancy, I paused.  Almost, in shockMaybe God does hear me after all? This baby is a miracle and I’m so thankful that God has allowed me to play whatever tiny part and BE HERE where I am, as this miracle was revealed.  Most ironic, is that I don’t know if I would have been had my own prayers been answered.  I know prayers are heard and answered by our God when HE deems best, but it is so, so humbling to be there when it actually happens.  I feel that this was a tiny grace bestowed on me as an offshoot of this incredible blessing:  Baby Blondie!

Thank you for letting me be a part of this and I think my favorite part of watching this unfold is hearing your stories of how excited your DH is.  I will continue to pray for you both!

5 thoughts on “The Big Reveal!

  1. I’d love to hear your China stories, it IS fascinating! I was in Chongqing, so…. west-ish? What I can’t write on my blog are the stories of the underground church in China and discussing the Bible and faith with my students… etc. Those were most meaningful of all, but I don’t want to breach security issues…

Leave a Reply

