Hey-o its Papio!

papillion-ne

So I was pretty excited to look online today and see that Money Magazine made a list of the best small towns to live in and that my birth town, Papillion, Nebraska, ranked #3!  In the NATION!

Not only was I born there, but I also spent the most time living there in my short life than in any other place in my life (9 years! this tiny Texas town is a close second with coming up on 7 though…).  I haven’t been back in ages although I keep saying that I’ll go for the College World Series.

Next year for real though…I promise :)

Smack dab in the middle of it all

Smack dab in the middle of it all!

“What’s more, Papillion has acres of open space, traffic jams are unheard of, and par­ents feel comfortable letting their kids ride bikes unsuper­vised.”

The downside to that, which they fail to mention in this article, is that you feel so safe that you can make your kids walk to school 2 miles both ways…carrying their French Horn!

http://money.cnn.com/magazines/moneymag/bplive/2009/snapshots/PL3138295.html

Leave a Reply

